...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
socially inept
Feb 18, 2001

I've often wondered if I have social anxiety. In truth, I never thought of the possibility until I saw some commercials for a medicine called Paxil, which is supposed to help. It's one of those super-drugs with 30 different side-effects that are much worse than the original problem.

Every time I see the commercial, I'm tempted to give it a try, just to see. Then I realize, if I did take it, I'd have reason to have social anxiety since I'd be impotent, paranoid, (somehow) pregnant, have gut-wrenching diarrhea, and likely grow breasts. And those are just the minor side-effects.

I'm tired right now...I'll have to speak later of the goodness (aside from almost dying in the freezing rains) that was my trip to the APC show.


"tonight, I feel like more"

"I've opened my eye"

devolve | evolve

.