...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
bum bum bum
Mar 14, 2001

Sorry for the lack of updates lately. There are lots of reasons why. For one thing, I have writers block again. Well, actually, I don't have it, I can write a lot of stuff; just none of it is interesting. For another thing, my brain has been not itself lately. Rather than the normal mush that lurks in the shallows of my head, the ole brain has turned to jelly which, as I pointed out to her, makes for a fine sandwich, but a rather shabby update. And finally, I've taken to wearing headphones in my classes to make the time seem to go faster. This prevents me from overhearing any juicy tidbits from the roaming people. Since it seems I can't write without having someone to make fun of (given I could make fun of the Wintergreen Girl because she still talks to me like I'm not even wearing them), I'm at a loss.

I really wanted to write something today, so I took the topic from Ampersand ("bullets through paper")...and came up with this: ______. That's right, ______. I couldn't think of a thing, honestly. I'll use the old fall back for situations like this; the scapegoat, stress. That's what I blame it on. Nevermind that I'm not really stressed right now and things are going excellent, BUT I still am quite busy and that leaves my feeble mind little chance to do what it wants.

So if someone has any good ideas for inspiration or just thoughts on what inspires them, do feel free to share. I need to dig deeper.

not much, but something
Here is something else I really wanted to write about because, well, it was funny. At least, it was to me (it's not to anyone else). Then I realized there wasn't much TO write about since the tale is very short. But here goes.

The night before last, I had a dream that my socks (or shoes, one of the two) turned in to very angry beavers.

And there you have it. See? Not much to it. Why were they angry, you may ask? I can only imagine it was because I'm sure my foot had to be in an uncomfortable place for them, considering I had just been wearing them.

Like I said, just funny to me. One of those "you'd have to have been there to see the look on the beaver's face" type situations. Very common, I know.

ahem
yo, Giles...yeah, you.

*ding dang dun da*
"the wireless customer you are calling is not avaliable at this time"
What do you have to say for yourself? Ah, the same thing again. Tisk tisk.


"when I find another reason, maybe I'll find another way...
...maybe I'll get it right next time"

devolve | evolve

.