...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
in your face
Mar 28, 2001

Wow, would you look at this. I somehow managed to win an award (and woo, not a suck-award). I certainly didn't see that coming =) The reputed Kerykes dropped me an email telling me about it, else I'd not have known. It makes sense seeing as how it is her site. I obviously wouldn't have won anything if not for that small fact, but hey, that's a minor detail. The prize is an Arbitrary award, which is a new deal but much more fun than many of the other types out there (so do have a look). Here is the little blurb for my victory. And here it is, in all its bright-blue glory!

For those who are around me in person, they probably did see it coming. While winning an award is nice, I must now live with the torment that subconsciously all my design (and indeed, perhaps all my decisions) is influenced by the 80's. I don't even scratch my bum without first consulting the deep lyrics of Whitesnake or Sagon Kick. Heaven help me.

In light of the topic, I'll leave you today with some nostalgic random lyrics from that magical time.


"If he ever hurts you, true love won't desert you
you know I'll still love you, even though we went our seperate ways"

"Here I go to get on my own
Goin' down the only road I've ever known
like a drifter I was born to walk alone
I've made up my mind; ain't waistin' no more time"

and my favorite one...

"love is on the way, I can see in your eyes
let's give it one more try tonight baby"

devolve | evolve

.