...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
+gag +drool
Apr 04, 2001

(sigh, I had this whole thing written out and I accidentally hit a link, so the old entry is gone. Therefore, this entry won't be as wordy (or as good) as before...sorry about that...I had three entries, rather than two, but the last will have to wait as it was very long and I don't feel up to redoing it now)

I've noticed a lot of people around like to post the odd phrases that Google associates with their pages. In light of that, I thought I too would do so, as I've just recently taken note of the phrases that point my way.

Phrase 1: "copperfield statue of liberty revealed."
Not much surprise here as I've said almost the exact same sentence in an entry before.

Phrase 2: "ways to make him jealous."
While this one doesn't come as much of a surprise (nothing does when it comes to Google), I could think of a thousand other things I'd rather have associated with my page. And while I know a single word (jealous, in this case) sets Google off as easy as one of those car alarms that sound like toy ray guns, I assure you I've never tried to make a guy jealous.

Phrase 3: "+drool +gag."
Sounds about right. The gag part at least. Drool was the key word this time though...but I wrote that myself, so obviously that doesn't count. The only time I've known anyone to drool when it came to my page was when they managed to click the close button.

sick people
During a break between classes today, I decided to venture to the bathroom. There is a water fountain right outside of it. Not one of the kinds that makes the warm water tastes like copper but the very cold kind that tastes like the water you drink after a three hour game of racquetball. In a word, excellent. I opened the restroom door to find an older man (30ish) filling his hands with sink water and slurping it out of his hands. That's right, slurping (and that's right, sink water). He had the nerve to give me an odd look when I glanced at him, my visage painted with perplexity. Call me crazy, but sink water (especially in a guys bathroom) doesn't seem all too appealing, especially with that water fountain outside. Perhaps he was afraid of germs from people using it before him.

HA.

For those of you lucky enough to never have been in a men's restroom, bravo (and I envy you). It's a very disgusting place. The entire room, top to bottom, is dripping wet. Yes, even the roof is somehow soaked in urine. Further proof that guys can't aim. Nary a toilet is ever flushed and the back stall (stalls usually have no doors, by the way) is always filled to the top (and beyond) with toilet paper and the substance toilet paper is made to clean up. It's always on the floor too. It's not safe to flush anything (not that anyone bothers) with anything but protective radioactive boots and even those you have to stick on a pole or get someone else to use to flush the thing. Heaven have mercy on you if you actually have to use the place for anything other than "#1". Going in there is like trying to take a pee break in a cave with falling stalactites...given, I'd rather be impaled that way then have skin burning urine drop on my forehead.

That scene in Trainspotting where he goes to the bathroom? That's the most accurate portrayal of a male's restroom I've ever seen (and it's still not quite as nasty).

It's some sort of curse that no guy's restroom can escape. I've gone to new places that have excellent bathrooms and have said "wow, you could eat off the floor...if this wasn't a bathroom" and a week later it's just like all the others. It's a sad state of affairs. It's so bad, I risk dangerous bladder problems just to hold it long enough to get home. And on 16 hour road trips, let me tell ya...it's rough.

"Here I lay; still and breathless
Just like always"

devolve | evolve

.