...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
it's beefy
Apr 10, 2001

(Little tidbits of the day to fill in space until I write something worthwhile. Things on my heart; my mind that I wish to share with you, the [unfortunate] reader.)

Is it wrong that this site made me really hungry? I'm sure pigs, cows and chickens don't mind but I'm only concerned about the opinion of things I don't eat. Though I must say, I've always been curious about the taste of human...

for great justice!
My boss walked into the office a moment ago, his visage covered with a very somber expressions. He looked at me very seriously and said "I'm going to say three words to you, and I want to know the first thing that pops into your head."

I expected "you are fired" (but really, what kind of freak talks without contractions) but it was something far worse; something that has plagued me for weeks now. He spoke.

"All your base."

After I stopped weeping, I found that the boss was long gone (after leaving a note that said "you are fired" on the desk) but the horrid memories of his visit, and his haunting words, will forever remain etched on my soul as I hum the annoying, yet catchy song.

There are some out there, who we won't reveal but we'll call "Sara", that are even more annoyed with it than I, as this person whose identity I'm protecting has to deal with me singing it out of nowhere when I'm not thinking about it (or when I do it on purpose to get on her nerves).

Pity us. But especially her for all she has to endure.

vroom
I loved these things when I was a kid. I wish I had one now. You'd not believe the time at work I've wasted with this fake one. That damn cockatoo keeps beating me though. But his day will come. He'll get his. Oh, yes.

"...I'd had him since I was a kid. Me and that old dog used to do everything together. Then came that camping trip where I took that bad fall and broke my leg. I'd have starved to death had it not be for Rusty. He was a good dog...tender, juicy..."

devolve | evolve

.