...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
out to lunch
Apr 26, 2001

As you may, or even may have noticed (as you can't miss it), the quality of my writing has dropped dramatically over the last few entries. Not that I was ever on a high pinacle of masterful writing, but rather than being on ground zero, I have managed to dig a hole and throw my writing down into, along with the shovel (and the neighbor but there is no need to talk about that). I'd like to take this time to blame it all on class. Not only have I been unable to find anything worth making fun of [I can't even work an entry out of the guy in Subway (yet again) who says "slice it and dice it" as if it were a normal phrase] which, as you've probably noted, is the main way I seem to get entries done, but when I do write I have to force it out rather than just letting it flow out like normal.

At any rate, classes are almost complete. Besides the 300 design projects I still have to finish (by Monday), the end is in sight. I suppose I have been on an unannounced break of late, so now I officially announce it. Once I'm done, my brain will once again be free to wander and hopefully things will be back to normal around here.

For those of you who asked (i.e. one of you) why I haven't been able to wring something out of the Mop of Funny that is Wintergreen Girl, I moved away from her area to get some peace and quiet. I actually get things done now rather than taking notes on what odd thing she is doing at any given time. And really, all that is left in the receses of my memory I have either worked hard to block out, or it'd be one of the "you had to be there" type stories, such as seeing how every project of hers has a picture of her in it. (That's not helping to sell anything).

"I felt alive when you touched me"

devolve | evolve

.