...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
hesitant segue
May 14, 2003

Some sort of words will be forthcoming in the near future. I hope. Perhaps not near...but soon enough. Something interesting is bound to happen to me sooner or later (I'm in a wedding on Saturday, SURELY something will go awry there...). As it is, my exciting days of job hunting and doing nothing aren't noteworth enough to be written about except in this small sentence.

Perhaps I could write about how one of my step-brothers shot himself in the hand with a pistol, and the very bullet that made a tunnel through his flesh also decided to nestle into the right leg of his wife nearby? And she had just stepped outside to bring him some cookies. Shows just how much she's appreciated. I've never touched a gun in my life, let alone shot or cleaned one. But even I know to take out the clip AND empty the chamber before you look down the barrel as you are cleaning the trigger. And this 'man' has kids. Two cute little girls, three years old is the oldest. And another on the way. I don't like to think what would happen had they been home. Of course, I don't like that he has guns in the house period with them around. We all know how children are drawn towards dangerous things. I've seen them try and put their fingers in light sockets more than I care to recall.

Or perhaps speak of my other step-brother who, at age 19, still wets the bed. Won't that be fun?

And how both of them have much better jobs than I do (ie HAVE a job) despite them dropping out of high school while I spent my hard earned cash paying for several years of college. Though, perhaps it is karma giving me a kick in the bum since I talk so unflatteringly of them in this format. It's a price I'm willing to pay, apparently.

To be honest, I won't talk about any of those things. I'm just trying to trick you. I hope to have something interesting to talk about in place of.

devolve | evolve

.