...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
re: ...
Jan 12, 2004

To you "outside observers" with questions (why so secret? Give me a name..show me some love), it was just a bunch of little things that kept coming and coming to eventually form a massive bad week and one day (also known as eight days). To people with real, normal lives (with real problems), what has happened to me would almost be a blessing, I think, so I've decided to suck it up. I realized this after someone I mentioned my shoddy week to described it as merely inconvenient which, after thinking on it, I decided she was correct (as usual). Also, the fact that it occurred to me that said person I was complaining to has all sorts of stress to deal with on a consistent basis made me feel not only feel bad about my whining, but that I should dance a jig about my string of luck. Besides, the last 2 days have been, if not excellent, not half bad.

But thanks for the concern and well-wishes at any rate.

By the by, I still need a New Year's resolution. Any ideas?

devolve | evolve

.