...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
blang blang
Sept 02, 2005

You know something is wrong with your mind when you're sitting around, about to write a bit, and realize out of the blue you had forgotten that today was your birthday. To be fair, it's 1AM, so that doesn't really count. But still, I had forgotten the day was coming up. I guess this is the sort of thing that happens when you don't live in the same state as your family, who tend to remind you every 5 minutes for a few weeks prior.

But let's discard all that; the main reason I am here is because it seems life is finally putting itself together in a decent manner. I quit my job at Dell a few days ago because I have landed myself a nice job doing exactly the same work, but a lot less of it, for about 10k more per year. I was never skilled at math, but those numbers add up to equal sexiness.

While my Dell job was a decent job, the company itself is all sorts of not decent. Let's forget the fact that I was hired to do one specific job, and then moved, without real training, to another, that was 300x the work, for the same pay. Let's forget that my bosses made a major miscalculation that could have resulted in me getting fired with no way to get my job back even though it was their error. Let's forget that the poor people who work in sales are getting fired by the dozens because sales is going to an automated system. Let's not forget that the automated system will not work. I got out of that sinking ship just in time.

Now that my career is, at long last, in a semi-decent state, I must decide what I wish to go back to college for to further myself.

Now all I have to do is work on my social life, which is becoming increasingly disappointing.

In other news that no one will understand but one person, I've realized things that I want to purge from my life, yet at the same time don't (and if I ever was able to, I'd regret it), never will be completely gone and I just have to accept that that is just part of who I am after all these years. Too bad it was such a sad ending.

Now the sky is turning blue
The stars they disappear
One by one with daylight dear
And yes you're in my head
But that doesn't make you here
And I've lost all my friends
But you're the one I miss the most

devolve | evolve

.