...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
some sort of anniversary
Dec 28, 2005

When 2006 hits, it will have been 10 years. Quite a few months into 2006, but it will be 10 years all the same. Unbelieveable.

And instead of feeling like I've been without you for only a portion, it feels more like you've always been part of my life and I've had to live without you for the whole of it.

Do you think it's because I didn't really feel alive until you came along? And now I know all too well what I'm missing.



"So it came time to fight
I thought "I'll just step aside"
And that the time will prove you wrong
And that you would be a fool

For to lose I could accept
But to surrender I just wept
And regretted this moment
oh that I was the fool"

"I was waiting on a moment
but that moment never came...
I was wanting you to love me
but your love it never came..."

devolve | evolve

.