...beneath these tragic waves
: musings : past : etch : others : speak : h#umor :
I break things; often
Feb 08, 2001

You might notice I now look much sexier than before (if you didn't, slow down on the drinking). How is that possible, you may ask. I don't know, I reply, but it's true. In light of my attempted (and thus far, successful) new "not dwelling on the past, things in the future are looking good" outlook on life, I have decided to stray from the dismal color that is black (nevermind the fact that the background is black, at least my colors are warmer). My last design I know was like starting at the sun (only black) both design wise and theme wise, so hopefully this one will be more pleasing. Note the cheerful summers background. Cheerful like my visage! Comments? Suggestions? Eyes boiling out of your skull? Please let me know.

Many thanks to everyone's favorite Australian Capoeirist, "Bum-oh", and my new favorite dyed-red haired wonder, Sara, who have put me in such an excellent mood I can barely contain myself (or something). This less-drab design's for you! =p

As you likely saw if you visited yesterday, every single image file I had was broken. While you may have said "he's just a moron and doesn't know how to make a link", the fact was that the site I store my files on decided to die, and die hard (no reference to the movie whatsoever). In addition to that, all five servers I have access to are broken as well; at least, to the point that I can't use them for what I need. Bad timing if I've ever seen it. Thankfully Rhetoric put my files up on his FTP so the issue is solved for the time being. More appreciations.

Yes, that's my face.

Cheery or not, I still leave the same kind of quotes.


"I don't wanna live my days without ya, but for now I've got to be without ya"

"I'll never find anyone to replace you; guess I'll have to make it through
this time; oh this time...without you"

devolve | evolve

.